Article Image

Rule 13-4 Ball in Hazard

Posted April 29, 2015 in feel rules beginner intermediate advanced

You are allowed to rake an area of the bunker for the sole purpose of caring for the course as long as you do not breach Rule 13-2 for your next stroke. If you are not improving the lie of your ball, the area around your intended swing, stance or line of play, then there is no breach of Rule 13-2. Remember not to rake an area of the bunker that your ball may come to rest in for your next shot. However, you can rake an area of the bunker you were previously in before moving to your next shot - if your only purpose was caring for the course.